Board of Education Members




A seven-member Board of Education, elected by the people of the Lynbrook Union Free School District, is responsible for policy. Each member serves for a term of three years. Elections are held annually, on the third Tuesday in May. The Board of Education will conduct monthly meetings on the dates and times listed in the calendar. Meeting notices are publicized on school doors and the Information Line, 516-887-8064. If you are interested in contacting the Board with questions and/or concerns, please use this email address:

President: Mr. William Belmont (2019)
Vice President: Mrs. Lesli Deninno (2021)
Secretary: Mr. Robert Paskoff (2021)
Mrs. Alicemarie Bresnihan (2020)
Mrs. Heather Hanson (2019)
Mrs. Ellen Marcus (2020)
Mr. David Yaker (2021)